Long Time No Post!

Sorry. Sorry, sorry, sorry! New York City has taken my nice little quaint Connecticut life and turned it on its head. For the most part, in a very good way. But in terms of having enough time to run/work/eat/sleep/lift/commute/run/work/eat/sleep I have put writing a post for my blog on the very back burner. Hopefully that will change soon! Quick life recaps in 3 sentences or less per category:

Running Updates:
Somehow, I have managed to still train for the most part. I have not been nearly as strict about my running schedule as I have been in the past, but I do what I can and it has been working out for the most part. I am still tentatively running the California International Marathon in December and then officially running Boston 2015!

Living Situation Updates:
Doug will be joining me here in NYC starting in December! He doesn’t finish his MBA at UConn until next May but he front-loaded his classes so that he only has to take 1 or 2 next semester, meaning we can live in NYC and HE can commute instead of me! It will be so nice to have my family back together all in one place – I miss Doug and Lupe more than I ever thought was possible.

Work Updates:
I. Love. My. Job. Love it! It is busy and crazy and challenging and so different from anywhere I have ever worked in the past. I work 9+ hour days but they fly by. I have met so many interesting people and the vibe of life here is just amazing. People truly love what they do here and it is incredibly contagious!

Picture Updates:

Jessi's bachelorette party that involved a mobile home, a pole dancing class, and clubbing!

Jessi’s bachelorette party that involved a mobile home, a pole dancing class, and clubbing!

Our view at dinner in Boston with our good friend Vicki and EJ.

Our view at dinner in Boston with our good friend Vicki and EJ.

Jessi and Paul's wedding on August 2! Such a fun day. Megan's church hat = priceless

Jessi and Paul’s wedding on August 2! Such a fun day. Megan’s church hat = priceless

Views from my run over the Brooklyn Bridge in the morning last week. B-e-a-utiful.

Views from my run over the Brooklyn Bridge in the morning last week. B-e-a-utiful.

FALL ALERT. This is a tree we saw in Vermont last weekend while visiting a good friend, Mike!

FALL ALERT. This is a tree we saw in Vermont last weekend while visiting a good friend, Mike!

Mike's Vermont condo. Mount Snow + a fireplace + a cozy couch = Paradise

Mike’s Vermont condo. Mount Snow + a fireplace + a cozy couch = Paradise

3 thoughts on “Long Time No Post!

Leave a Reply

